“Spring-Heeled Jack in Everton” #6 – Post-Work Quickie #1

Quick update, because it’s late and I’ve been at work.

Delving into other methods of research now – the aim with the research my fellow EAPs are doing is to find something of their given storytelling tradition that interests them and produce something for our show from that. That means that, whilst I’m pointing people towards the resources I’ve found, which are mainly academic, I’m also pointing them towards other resources, whether it’s fantasy novels, Saturday night TV, or Discworld (I’m particularly keen on pushing Discworld. Everyone should read Discworld. Everyone). I’m also beginning to get into the wider bits of dramaturgy, beginning to draw the show together and giving us a framework to hang our story on.

I’m also keeping an eye out for weather reports, because I have a feeling I’m going to be spending a significant chunk of tomorrow wandering around Everton Park. It’s a good job I like the view.

Leave a comment